Final Words from the MTC

It is incredible to look back and reflect on the countless lessons I have learnt at the MTC, and if I were to sum all my experiences up into one line, it would be this:

 
 “Miracles happen when there is a sincere heart, an open mind, and a strong desire to serve.”
 
I have seen incredible miracles in my life and the lives of my fellow district missionaries over the last week.  We have worked really hard everyday through scripture and language study, Parler Votre Langue (Speaking our Language) and being obedient with exactness in every way possible.  We have used the short time we have had at the MTC to best prepare ourselves for the people in France, and I have seen how I have been blessed with an increased capacity to learn and feel.  
 
We had our farewell devotional yesterday and President Ron B. Nally wife, Sister Nally, said something that really stuck out to me: “Pay Attention.”  She challenged all the missionaries to remember to take time everyday to ponder and recognize the blessings that we receive everyday, and promised that as we do this, we will become more grateful, more enthusiastic about our duty as missionaries, and draw closer to the Lord.  I know that counsel is indeed true.  As I have been at the MTC, saying my prayers at the end of the day at 10:20pm, reflecting and recounting every single blessing I have had in that day, I have recognized the multitude of blessing that I have received each day.  
 
Heavenly Father loves us all.  And He is always there.  So take time to thank Him.
 
It’s off to Paris!!!
 
The Church is True, and The Book of Mormon is the Word of God.
 
Love you all,
Elder Lam

 

Leave a Reply

