What Piece of Advice will you give your Closest Family Member?‏

Unfortunately, the time I have to write today is a little limited, so it will be a little short today.

First things first, the cool things of the past week.  Well, Elder Kwang and I spent our Preparation day last week visiting the Eiffel Tower with the Zone Leaders, Elder Clawson and Elder Heath.  Because Elder Clawson will be finishing his mission in a little less than 2 days, he took it upon himself to be spontaneous and decided that we should take handstand photos in front of the Eiffel Tower.  So, that day, many failed attempts were made, but in the end, we did manage to capture a few good shots.  Haha.  The next awesome experience also happened at the Eiffel Tower.  Because it would be the last district meeting of this transfer, I decided that we should make it one to remember, so we had our very last district meeting in front of the Eiffel Tower.  At first, it looked like it was going to be impossible, because it rained and rained and rained.  However, the Elder Clawson and Elder Heath called up saying there was a gazebo that we could use.  So, the rain actually came as a blessing, because it meant that there were very few people and we could have the luxury of peace in front of the Eiffel Tower for our very last district meeting this transfer.  We had to be aware of the bird’s nests that loomed over our head and made the threat of birds dropping imminent, however, we did manage to spend the entire district meeting there un-attacked. 

One of the greatest spiritual experiences I had this week was during my interview with the mission President’s wife, Soeur Poznanski.  We have interviews with the President and his wife every 2 transfers to evaluate ourselves as missionaries and also help us receive the added guidance that we need.  Soeur Poznanski asked me this question – What piece of advice would you give to your brother after having been on your mission?  This question was truly and inspired question.  Within the 3 seconds that I had to prepare to reply her, my mind rushed through miracles that I had seen on the mission, and I was full of gratitude to have been here.  I replied that the one thing I would have shared with my brother would be for him to recognize our Heavenly Father’s hand in his life everyday. 

What piece of advice would you give your closest family member?

I love my mission.  The Church is true and the Book of Mormon and the Bible are the words of God for us to be happy in this life.

Till next week!

Leave a Reply

